Light Duel Academy
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomePortalSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

YVD Yugioh Virtual Dueling FAQ

Go down 
+2
frank
Unforgiven Pretender
6 posters
AuthorMessage

YVD Yugioh Virtual Dueling FAQ Empty
PostSubject: YVD Yugioh Virtual Dueling FAQ   YVD Yugioh Virtual Dueling FAQ Empty2009-07-15, 02:51

Welcome to the YVD FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions). This FAQ is here to clear up any issues any of you have. If you can't find your issue, post it and I'll add it to the thread! Now let's get started.

1. Where do I download YVD? Is it compatible with my computer?
2. What is a "Username"? How can I get one?
3. Every time I try to connect to my opponent during a server duel, it says that I'm connecting to myself! What's wrong?
4. What are the shortcut keys on YVD?
5. How to I add/subtract lifepoints easily?
6. My background is dull. Can I change it? How?
7. How do you set up a duel on a server or through IP addresses?
8. Neither my opponent nor I can host a duel on server or through IP! How do we duel with YVD?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Where do I download YVD? Is it compatible with my computer?

YVD can be downloaded from HERE. However, YVD is NOT compatible with Macintosh or Linux Operating Systems
Note: You can also download the card images by scrolling all the way down. However, it's missing MANY images, including Crimson Crisis and Raging Battle booster packs.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

What is a "Username"? How can I get one?

Usernames on YVD are the name you use to duel through Server Duels. You can register your own Username by selecting "Duel" from the Deck Maker, then clicking connect. From there, select Server duel (Host or client, it doesn't matter RIGHT NOW) and when the box comes up, put in your desired Username and password, then click verify. Now you have a username for server dueling!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~